Victory 1 Project

Creative Online Resources

Steel Buildings – Buyer Beware

United Steel Building, Inc. Investigation

By: The Florida Scoop – Eme

WARNING!!! According to the Florida Attorney General’s office, there have been 46 complaints filed against United Steel Factory, Inc. And United Steel Building, Inc. Is under investigation. Building Steel, Inc.at 866.928.0526 and  Steel Building a/k/a Steel Building Blue Print, Inc.  at 954-7729859  appear to be the exact same people from United Steel Factory, Inc. And United Steel Bilding, Inc.

We have expressed to the Florida Attorney General’s office this is not about the corporations these people choose to go by – this is about Howard Zimmerman, William Knote, Julie Knote and Theodore Knote setting up a variety of corporations, co-mingling funds between corporations, and intentionally deceiving consumers to think they are some other company violating Florida Statutes -Florida Communications Fraud Act in addition to other laws. We suggest you file your complaints with the Attorney General directed to those four individuals.

Clearly, there are many complaints against United Steel Factory, Inc a/k/a United Steel Buildings, Inc. A/k/a Knote’s Steel Structures, Inc., a/k/a  Building Steel, Inc. A/k/a Steel Building Blue Print Inc. A/k/a Take Away Enterprises,Inc, a/k/a Peak Designs Inc and whatever other names these three individuals (William Knote, Howard Zimmerman and Theodore Knote plus Julie Knote) come up with to appear honest. It appears, this link shows over 46 complaints regarding United Steel Buildings, Inc. And some of their other names.

If you have been a victim of United Steel Building, Inc. or any of the other companies Howard Zimmerman, William Knote, Julie Knote or Theodore Knote use, then please go to The Scoop’s Investigation page here and fill out our form with your information. Then follow the procedure to file formal complaints with your local law enforcement agancies and then file your complaint with the Florida authorities.  If you are buying a steel building, buyer beware.

, , , ,

January 24, 2010 - Posted by | 1 | , , , ,

28 Comments »

  1. I was also a victim of this sompany in 2008. I noticed you have listed 22 victims, but I know there are more since my name is not there nor David Gentry. I’m sure there are many others out there also that just haven’t seen the lasted news.

    Comment by Billie Means | March 14, 2010

  2. I was also a victim of United Steel Buildings in 2008. I was lucky and got my credit card company to reimburse my origin $8,200 deposit after they read the what the consumer fraud agency had written. The agency said it was illegal for them to increase the price of the building once the contract had been signed and the down payment had been made. I did not receive the remaining $3,100 I had paid them, however, since I had paid them with a check. They informed the consumer protection agency that they had reimbursed me in full. This was definitely not true. I just pray someone will do something about this scam before more people are hurt.

    Comment by Billie Means | March 14, 2010

  3. Then go to this link:
    http://www.v1-p.com/file_complaint_with_the_scoop.php
    and fill all the information out and they will help.

    Comment by Krum | March 15, 2010

  4. I have just recently learned that it looks as though I have been a victm of this scam as well for the tune of 14000 dollars, I never did receice my 50 x 80 shop that I was promised, and know the phone number is coviently out of order.I was scamed by SUPER STEEL BUILDINGS

    Comment by Geoff Spence | July 2, 2010

  5. I lost over $8100 from Super Steel Building Inc out of Miami Fl, their website is down, phone number is disconnected, they have disappeared. If you do a google search “super steel building inc complaints” you will see alot of people posting from over 8 states who have contracts with super steel but can no longer contact them. BBB changed their rating from A- to NR on 6-2-10.

    Comment by Jane Neumayer | July 9, 2010

  6. wow add my name to the list $4,000 and a $12,000 custom built foundation. just pouring the floor tonight.

    Comment by kurt brazee | July 12, 2010

  7. They stole our money, we did not “lose” it. $4000 from me. They went to great lengths to deceive us and I wonder if the money was used for fun living or to fund criminal activity other than stealing from us all? Terrorist maybe or human trafficking? Does Florida know what they are doing with the stolen money? Will Florida ever have these people in court? I did file a complaint with Florida Attorney general office and my state as well. I need to be more specific about the individuals. I see the register agent for Super Steel Buildings Inc as Tracie Turner, letters from Tracie Turner, but have since discovered the names Suzanne and William Knote name. I can’t figure out if the engineer Jalal Ketabi is involved as well. He is listed with Tracie Turner on Wiki Corporation info, and he stamped all the blue prints. I don’t know if he was in the scam, or used as well.

    Comment by T Kelley | July 15, 2010

  8. 80 plus complaints for United Steel Building
    25 plus and counting for Super Steel Building
    Same scam, same people, different name…

    Get more info at: unitedsteelbuildingscam.webs.com

    Comment by Ripped Off | July 21, 2010

  9. For all those experiencing problems with steel buildings, please go to http://www.peeweenews.com/ and watch for their update. I know the site says by June 30, 2010 but they are working on issues with servers. You can also post here and your comments will be forwarded. Thanks.
    Krum

    Comment by Krum | July 21, 2010

  10. We entered into a contract for a steel building in October of 2009 with Super Steel Buildings. We made a deposit of $15,000.00 on 10/16/09,another deposit on 11/13/09 for $6069.90, we made a fabrication deposit of $20,000.00 on 12/22/09. We were waiting for the delivery of our barn and then July 10, 10 we received a letter telling us that they would be unable to fulfill the order due to the economic situation and sent a check for $190.00. We paid them $41,069.90 and they sent us $190.00. We are very upset, we had a contract and do not have the money to lose.We entered this contract in good faith. We would like our money back or the building.
    We have tried to call the phone numbers are out of order, the email and web site are not working.

    Comment by Debra Mitchell | July 23, 2010

  11. Debra,
    Give me a list of names you have dealt with at Super Steel, a copy of your contract via email, and the phone numbers you have been given.
    Krum

    Comment by Krum | July 25, 2010

  12. I had similar issues with Super Steel. I felt something was wrong from the get go, but paid those fabrication deposits anyway. After months of not hearing back or getting a run around, I starting researching the scam. I followed the advise on the Florida Scoop website (which last I checked was shutting down) and notified the Attorny General and the FBI. Amazingly, a few weeks later the building arrived. The driver mentioned he was not supposed to tell me, but he came from Texas, not Florida. My building was manufactured in Galveston, by a company named Super Steel Structures (from what I gather a totally different company). Supposdly, Super Steel Buildings is a front run by some scammers in Florida. Why I actually recieved my building I do not know, but I still would not trust them for anything. Please follow through with your complaints so these scammers can be dealt with!

    Comment by Eric | August 18, 2010

  13. Thanks for the post Eric

    Comment by victory1project | August 28, 2010

  14. What happen to your V-1 site where all the people sent your there loses. Pictures of Jack Racklin and all the other information was listed. Were you threaten by this group of a lawsuit? This is a three year event NO ONE!! NO ONE!! will put on a news program anywhere. The election season is here and it will be sweeped under the rug. No elected offical will touch it the FBI looked at it and turned it over to the AG who said from the very start they would not do anything.If anyone that has had dealings with this group thinks there will be justice I feel can look in one hand and crap in the other beacuse there will be no justice in this matter.With all the attention brought to this matter my web sites Rick Guther web site the complaint boards the phone calls made to every law enforcement in the state of Florida the letteras written the complaints written and the V1-project and nothing. I hope some releaf is found but I surely do not expect it but would throw a party if it did come to pass.

    Comment by David | August 30, 2010

  15. They are submitting their information through http://www.peeweenews.com/

    Comment by victory1project | August 30, 2010

  16. Well the peeweenews went to the devil asdoes everything connected to this bunch

    Comment by david | September 22, 2010

  17. We have actually had our project on hold for a while due to some property issues and were told we had to put down 50% ($12,000.00). I tried to call today and the number for United Steel Building is disconnected. Can anyone help direct me in what to do next. Is there an official Government site for filing these complaints. I am in South Carolina. I will certainly be filing a complaint with the BBB but that won’t help any of us since they are apparently no longer in business.

    Comment by Jennifer | October 1, 2010

  18. I too just found out this week that I have been scammed. Tracie Turner and the other minions at
    Super Steel Buildings Inc.
    1031 Ives Dairy Rd.
    Miami, FL 33179
    have scammed me out of $6860.98 and from what I can tell from all of the post on complaint boards the AG’s office in Fla. isn’t doing much about it. When I started looking for a building I even went to the BBB site in Fla. and SSB was rated as an A+ company, so much for trusting the BBB

    Comment by Kevin L. | January 7, 2011

  19. Add me to the list. I finally looked more in depth to why nobody was responding to me and have now realized I have been taken for $3500.

    Comment by Robert Knapp | January 26, 2011

  20. I finally had to admit that I have been scammed by Tracie Turner and the other minions at
    Super Steel Buildings Inc.
    1031 Ives Dairy Rd.
    Miami, FL 33179
    I ordered a 40 x 82 building and paid a $5800 deposit, then another 30% “accessory deposit” of $1856.00 and was going to have the building delivered in January of 2011. Well its February but I have no building. Before ordering I too went to the BBB site in Fla. and SSB was rated as an A+ company, which was the only reason I even ordered from the company. Anyone getting a Class action, email me at rws_32@yahoo.com

    Comment by Robert Stewart | February 18, 2011

  21. Heard an advertisement this morning on the radio. We are thinking about a steel building. Thankfully, I decided to check them out on the Internet first. Further options will now be explored and go with someone local thanks to all the infomation and warnings.

    Comment by Teresa | March 10, 2011

  22. Add the Keagy’s to the list of people that have been scammed by United Steel building to the tune of $15,000.00. No one is willing to help with this!! I just called the Fl. State Att. Office – they said it is an ongoing investigation!!! How long does it take to figure out these people are STEALING???? We live in NC and this has been going on for 3 years now. Where’s the help?

    Comment by Jeanette Keagy | March 31, 2011

  23. Always do your homework.

    Comment by victory1project | April 6, 2011

  24. You need to contact Pam Bondi, Florida Attorney General and file formal complaint.

    Comment by victory1project | April 6, 2011

  25. bankruptcy notice arrived friday set for may 21 it is over now Pam Bondi is no match for Jeff howards and williams slick lawyer.

    Comment by david gentry | April 24, 2011

  26. I ordered a building in 2006…sent 10,000 dollar deposit on a 14,000 building…plans wouldnt pass….Howard gave me the run around…would love to get my money back…if there is ever a way…please advise me…Thanks!!

    Comment by John Luchi | May 31, 2011

  27. Hello there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to
    my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

    Comment by Metal Building Kits | May 28, 2013

  28. I just like the valuable info you provide for
    your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here regularly. I am fairly sure I will be informed many new stuff proper here! Good luck for the next!

    Comment by steel building cost | June 15, 2013


Leave a Reply

